Contact Us

Address:

1500 East Main Street
Suite 400
Richmond, VA 23219

Department Of Economic Development

The Department of Economic Development (DED) is responsible for building the Richmond economy.

Our goals are encouraging the long-term growth and development of the City of Richmond and maximizing the city's assets and advantages without compromising the health of its neighborhoods and residents.

DED offers a set of services to businesses interested relocating or expanding in the City of Richmond and sparking growth in strategic commercial corridors and historic neighborhoods. 

 

 

Name

Title (Area of Responsibility)

Office Phone #

Email Address


Keisha Birchett


Project Development Manager (Enterprise Zone Program, CARE Program, and Brownfields Program)

(804) 646-3171

Keisha.Birchett@richmondgov.com


George Bolos


Community and Economic Development Analyst (Business Retention & Expansion)

(804) 646-0477

George.Bolos@richmondgov.com


TJ Mahone


Accounting Technician (Budget & Operations)

(804) 646-2468

Tammy.Mahone@richmondgov.com


Leonard Sledge


Director

(804) 646-7576

Leonard.Sledge@richmondgov.com


Betty-Anne Teter


Economic Development Programs Administrator (Business Attraction and Business Retention & Expansion)

(804) 646-1823

Betty-Anne.Teter@richmondgov.com


Rick Winston


Economic Development Programs Administrator (Loan Programs)

(804) 646-5036

Rick.Winston@richmondgov.com