Contact Us

Address:

1500 East Main Street
Suite 400
Richmond, VA 23219

Department Of Economic Development

The Department of Economic Development (DED) is responsible for building the Richmond economy.

Our goals are encouraging the long-term growth and development of the City of Richmond and maximizing the city's assets and advantages without compromising the health of its neighborhoods and residents.

DED offers a set of services to businesses interested relocating or expanding in the City of Richmond and sparking growth in strategic commercial corridors and historic neighborhoods. 

 

DED Organizational Chart

 


 

NameTitle (Area of Responsibility)Office Phone NumberEmail Address

Leonard Sledge

Director

(804) 646-7576Leonard.Sledge@richmondgov.com
George BolosCommunity and Economic Development Analyst (Business Retention & Expansion)(804) 646-0477George.Bolos@richmondgov.com
TJ MahoneAccounting Technician (Budget & Operations)(804) 646-2468Tammy.Mahone@richmondgov.com
Keisha BirchettProject Development Manager (Enterprise Zone Program, CARE Program, and Brownfields Program)(804) 646-3171Keisha.Birchett@richmondgov.com
Betty-Anne TeterEconomic Development Programs Administrator (Business Attraction and Business Retention & Expansion)(804) 646-1823Betty-Anne.Teter@richmondgov.com
Rick WinstonEconomic Development Programs Administrator (Loan Programs)(804) 646-5036Rick.Winston@richmondgov.com
Casey GilchristSenior Manager (Business Attraction, Retention, and Expansion)

(804) 646-6737

Casey.Gilchrist@richmondgov.com

Devin WoodPublic Information Manager(804) 646-0043

Devin.Wood@richmondgov.com